FrugalMarketing.com Site News!

News from FrugalMarketing.com and Shel Horowitz

UPCOMING SPEECHES by Shel Horowitz

Teleclass: How to Get Tons of Free Publicity!
Times: 7:00 pm Eastern (6:00 pm Central, 5 pm Mountain, 4 pm Pacific)
Length: 60 Minutes
Wednesday, March 6th
Contact: Debbie Allen, debbie@debbieallen.com
$20 - register at http://www.confessionsofshamelessselfpromoters.com/ (click on Tele-seminars link) or - Register by fax (name, email address, credit card number and expiration date): 480-831-8334

Thursday, April 18, 5:00 pm EST, 4:00 pm CST, 3:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm PST
Teleclass: Increasing Your Batting Average With PR Leads Responses
(this is specifically about getting journalists interested in your stories when you pitch them)
Contact: dan@showstoppers.com, 952-380-1554

Thursday, May 2, 8:00-9:30 am, Publishers Marketing Association University
Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City (co-panelist with Dan Poynter and Johnny Hamilton)
Contact: Terry Nathan, PMA, terrynathan@aol.com

SHEL HOROWITZ is offering a limited number of FREE speaking engagements
In return for a professional-quality audio or video and the right to reproduce the tape as a product for sale, Shel Horowitz is waiving his normal speaking fee on qualified engagements and speaking only for expenses and product sales. Speech must be located at least 150 miles from Northampton, MA, and a minimum audience guarantee is required. Please click here to contact Shel with your proposal.

MAKE MONEY BY SELLING OUR BOOKS: NO START-UP COST, NO INVENTORY, BE IN BUSINESS INSTANTLY
We offer generous commissions and drop-shipping, even on single orders. click here to contact us for more information.

POSITIONS AVAILABLE
Accurate Writing & More/AWM Books, a progressive marketing and publishing firm with an international clientele, has several openings for unpaid internships and paid part-time employment, as well as commissioned ad sales positions.
* Online and World Wide Web Marketing Intern who likes to play on the Web and wants to learn how to use the online world for effective, flame-free marketing.
* Print, Radio, and TV Marketing Intern to learn and incorporate a diverse range of traditional low-cost marketing strategies.
* Office Administration Intern to improve our workflow, productivity, and assist in converting our databases and invoices to a more automated system (must be willing to work in our Hadley, Massachusetts office).
* Commission-based online ad sales. Sell ad inventory on our websites and in our electronic publications.

For more information, please contact us and mention the specific position in the comments of the form.





SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

Share/Bookmark


Many of the 1000+ articles on Frugal Fun and Frugal Marketing have been gathered into magazines. If you'd like to read more great content on these topics, please click on the name of the magazine you'd like to visit.

Ethics Articles - Down to Business Magazine - Frugal & Fashionable Living Magazine
Global Travel Review - Global Arts Review - Peace & Politics Magazine
Frugal Marketing Tips - Frugal Fun Tips - Principled Profit
Why The Business Ethics Pledge Campaign
Clean and Green Marketing

Our Privacy Policy



Tell a Friend or Colleague about FrugalMarketing.com!

Click here to order Shel's books on cost-effective and ethical marketing

This site is brought to you by Shel Horowitz,
Director of Accurate Writing & More--bringing you marketing,
writing, and career assistance since 1981.
(413) 586-2388

For information on reprinting articles from this site, click here.

You're also invited to visit our sister sites:
http://www.principledprofit.com
(ethical, cooperative, and profitable business success) http://www.frugalfun.com
(How to have more fun and spend a lot less money)
http://www.accuratewriting.com
(marketing, writing, and career services)

Social networking icons by komodomedia.com.

Disclosures of Material Connections:

Site copyright © 2000-2011 by Shel Horowitz